Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Triumph & Tragedy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Foreign Aid & increasing IND rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Foreign Aid card (and possibly others) let you reduce your IND by one level to add/remove an influence marker.

7.32 says "Important: IND cannot be raised more than two levels per year." Does that mean you can't increase your IND more than twice, or does it mean you can increase it by more than two levels, as long as the net increase for the year (minus any IND reductions for Foreign Aid etc.) does not exceed two levels?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(Sabotage is another way IND might be reduced during the Government phase.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Rusty,

Good question. IMO the current wording would have to be interpreted that you can't raise IND more than twice, even if you have lost ground due to Sabotage/Foreign Aid.

Craig
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.