Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card "Mark of Tzeentch" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
polystrofos idiofiius
Greece
Athina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card text says...
"you can replace 1 of your cultists on this world with one free space marines".

Here is the question...
If i have a routed cultist, can i choose to replace it with a chaos space marine? And if this is legal, then the new chaos space marine it is placed unrouted? So with the card "mark of tzeentch" you can replace a routed unit with an upgraded and unrouted one? If yes, i think it is the most broken card upgrade (level 0 and 2 resources only to buy).
I can't find any rule that says you can't do this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Johnstone
Canada
Villa Straylight, Freeside
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you can do that.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
polystrofos idiofiius
Greece
Athina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you, answered, if an administrator can delete the thread just do it
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
william nothdruft

Michigan
msg tools
page 8 of the rules reference for free units. yes, the routed unit can be replaced, and, the new unit is placed unrouted. i don't think it's too broken. it adds no dice, and possibly no moral if the cultist was unrouted.
also, you have to have the actual mini to do this. if you're out of chaos marines you can't use the ability. so the ability is pretty useless mid-late game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Soda Popinski
msg tools
mbmb
Try using it on a reinforcement token blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.