Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Orbital Strike question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kostas Segos
msg tools
Let's say I have 3 ships and I attack an enemy world that has 1 unit (with 3 health) and a factory.

I roll the dice and score 4 guns. The unit is destroyed. Do i get the factory under my control?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Langford
United Kingdom
Burntwood
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From my reading of the rules, structures are only "won" when an attacker wins a battle. I don't think that Orbital Strike is a battle and thematically if there are no ground units, how could the structure be overrun?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Booth
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lanky321 wrote:
From my reading of the rules, structures are only "won" when an attacker wins a battle. I don't think that Orbital Strike is a battle and thematically if their are no ground units, how could the structure be overrun?


This
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Kaemmer
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Definitely not
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ya need boots on the ground as the saying goes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.