David Cubberly
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
I didn't see this posted anywhere in the forums that I could see.

Typically, if all that's left during the resolution of consolidate power tokens, everyone can do this simultaneously since there are no decisions that need to be made based on what others do. It's just, pick up your power tokens and you're done.

However, if there are some CP* special tokens played, the mustering should happen in turn order so people can react to others.

Now, the question is - if the first player has several CP's played with one being a special mustering one, could they first take off a non-starred CP in order to see what the next person does and then resolve their mustering?

It's a minor point, but after playing GoT several dozen times, these little rules and timing issues keep coming up. Eventually we'll have it down perfectly with all the obscure minor rules clarified.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
In turn order, each player resolves one of his Consolidate
Power Orders on the game board
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Stevens
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
Games: Design 'em, rewrite 'em, play 'em!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It only seems to matter if two or more players have played special consolidate power tokens. Only then is the resolution, one at a time, in turn order important. Even then, once only one player has a special CP left unresolved it seems like it no longer matters and you could go back to simultaneous.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.