Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question: The Dead Rise rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Jensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
So my playgroup and I got confused about this card which reads "Discard any number of cards. Play an extra minion from your discard pile with power less than the number of cards you discarded."
The person who played it thought that she was able to discard cards, with minions among them, and then choose one of those minions just discarded as the extra minion to play. I am not sure about the order in which Smash Up cards deal with these instances. I would think that she should only be able to bring a minion back from the discard pile which was in it prior to The Dead Rise, but I might be wrong.
Anyone know the facts on this one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sachin Daniels
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
She is correct. Do the action in steps. So she discards cards. Then she may play play minion in her discard pile with power less than the number of cards sh discarded. A very shrewd play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gameson
United Kingdom
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
She did it correctly and very well! Nice play!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Jensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Cool, I guess that does make the most sense. Thanks for the reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.