Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Wiz-War (eighth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adjacent to a door, open? LOS? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike
Canada
Gatineau
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
Lets say I start my turn, and I am next to my color door. I did not hold it open, I am just next to is.

Do I have LOS through it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
True Blue Jon
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you open it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Canada
Gatineau
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
quozl wrote:
If you open it.


and the only way to open it is to go through it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
True Blue Jon
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you just say, "I'm opening the door."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan S.
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 8 of the rule book:

Quote:
...It does not cost any extra movement points to open or pass through a door.

Note: Doors in a wizard’s home sector are always considered to be unlocked for him. A wizard may cast a spell through an open door without passing through the door himself. No one can follow a wizard through a door unless the wizard holds the door open to allow it. Once a wizard is no longer adjacent to a door, it immediately closes and re-locks.

So, opening an unlocked door does not cost movement points and a wizard may open an unlocked door as long as they are adjacent to it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.