Thumb up
2 Posts

Children of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Three questions that came up rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yehuda Berlinger
flag msg tools
1. Is it true that this game is not guaranteed to terminate?

2. What happens when you don't have enough stones of a color to load at the start of a round? Use proxies, or too bad?

3. One special ability lets you remove a progression counter from one of the tracks. What happens if you use this on two counters that were placed to move one space (counters of the neighboring area)? Can you remove one of these counters? Does the figure then move 1, 1/2, or 0 spaces as a result of the remaining counter?

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben McKenzie
United States
flag msg tools
1) I'm not sure. I've never seen a game that went on to the point where everybody just called it quits.

2) In our game group, it becomes "too bad", because that encourages people to actually *use* the stones they've captured.

3) We usually do the two counters thing like this: you trade in two tokens, you then get one colored token to place on the track. So when the time comes to have the counter removed, it's a full space.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.