GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,741 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: ET-74 Communications Droid rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mitko Simidchiev
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
Check out our Bulgarian board games site BigBoxGamers.com
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is the little droid that can react to a shield being discarded or removed and place a shiled on a different unit.

I was just wondering if this guy can react to the refresh step shield removal. Rather, I know he can react but I am wondering if the shield he places will persist or will then promptly proceed to be removed as well, as part of the "remove all shields" step?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Grutz
Serbia
Belgrade
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It wouldn't disappear, because the droid's text ability is a Reaction. Therefore the step of removing all shields from your cards will have already been completed and the shield will stay (with your droid focused). If the droid's ability had been an interrupt, then the shield would have been removed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.