Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Merchants & Marauders» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many NPCs, and component limitation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Man
msg tools
There Event Cards to bring out Naval ships for all four countries, plus a pirate.

1.Can all countries have Naval ships on the board?

2. If nr 1 is true,if a Naval ship gets captured, and all other ships are on the board, what do you do with a new Event placing a New Naval ship?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
conedguy wrote:
There Event Cards to bring out Naval ships for all four countries, plus a pirate.

1.Can all countries have Naval ships on the board?

2. If nr 1 is true,if a Naval ship gets captured, and all other ships are on the board, what do you do with a new Event placing a New Naval ship?


There can be two NPC pirates on the board at the same time - a sloop (no bones in the flag) and a fregate (bones in the flag).

1. Yes.

2. If a Naval ship gets captured you return the brown ship to the poll and the player who captured it uses the appropriate type in his own colour. So should there come an event later placing a new Naval ship from that nation, there is a brown ship available to place.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST: The Mysterious Manor
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can have a maximum of six NPCs on the board at a time:

1 Large Pirate
1 Small Pirate
1 English
1 French
1 Spanish
1 Dutch

Any time you draw a new NPC event card that's from the same nation or pirate type, it replaces the one already on the board. When the top ship on the stack is sunk or captured, you remove that card and then a previous one from underneath (if there is one) returns to the board.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.