Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Triumph & Tragedy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Land border and unit crossing limitations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Troy Nichols
United States
Vacaville
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do land borders apply to each land area or country borders? So could Germany move 2 ground units into low counties from each do the two areas that are adjacent to it?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tntpiper wrote:
Do land borders apply to each land area or country borders?

Land area; see the "Border Limit Example" at the top of the p. 13 sidebar.

EDIT: OK, the example doesn't have units coming from two different areas in the same country, but still, if land area A is adjacent to B and C, the A/B and A/C border limits are applied independently.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kuhrusty wrote:
tntpiper wrote:
Do land borders apply to each land area or country borders?

Land area; see the "Border Limit Example" at the top of the p. 13 sidebar.

EDIT: OK, the example doesn't have units coming from two different areas in the same country, but still, if land area A is adjacent to B and C, the A/B and A/C border limits are applied independently.


That is supported by the Playbook example, too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Evans
United States
Richmond
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rusty is correct. Each individual section of a border is its own entity with its own border limit. Thus invading a Land Area via multiple paths can be very helpful in bringing more strength to bear, especially in mountainous areas (see east Europe!). Tanks can be really helpful for this as the +1 movement they have might be the difference in getting to that extra flanking border attack or not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.