Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Enemy Action: Ardennes» Forums » Rules

Subject: GS Proximate question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Ball
United Kingdom
Nr Grantham
Lincs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When deciding to place reserves for the US. I have German units that are proximate but cannot enter because outside army boundaries, do I take them into account?
I have played that they are still taken into account, as it seems strange that the allies would say we do not need to protect that victory hex by defending it with reserves as the Germans cannot attack there till the 20th.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Kassel
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
The definition on page 28 is clear. Army boundaries are taken into account.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Ball
United Kingdom
Nr Grantham
Lincs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just clarifying interpretation/answer for others:

When determining proximateness you do take army boundaries into account. Therefore you do NOT "take into account" units that can reach target hex/unit that must cross Army boundary lines to do so. They are not considered proximate.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edgar Gallego
Spain
Sarriguren
Navarra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, the proximate definition needs units who can make a legal move, and moving through boundaries is not until certain date.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.