Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Imperial Settlers» Forums » Rules

Subject: What counts as a resource for tie breaks? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephan Reese
United States
South pasadena
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Our specific situation was raze tokens. Are they considered resources when breaking a tie?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
César Mendes
Portugal
Santarem
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On the rulebook page 7 we have:

"Ties
In case of a tie, the tied player with the most Workers and Resources left is the winner. If the players are still tied, the winner is the tied player with the most cards left in his hand. If there is still a tie, the tied players share the victory."


On Page 3 we have the definition of Resources:

"Food, Wood and Stone are collectively called Resources in terms of the rules"

So raze tokens don't count. You have to see the cards left in your hand and if still a tie then you tie
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Count Ringworm
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The wooden bits are resources. The cardboard bits are tokens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Forrest Evans
United States
Goleta
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ringworm wrote:
The wooden bits are resources. The cardboard bits are tokens.


But not the people...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Balrogas wrote:
On the rulebook page 7 we have:

"Ties
In case of a tie, the tied player with the most Workers and Resources left is the winner. If the players are still tied, the winner is the tied player with the most cards left in his hand. If there is still a tie, the tied players share the victory."


On Page 3 we have the definition of Resources:

"Food, Wood and Stone are collectively called Resources in terms of the rules"

So raze tokens don't count. You have to see the cards left in your hand and if still a tie then you tie :)


So gold doesnt count either? Thats harsh on the Egyptian...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Honig
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Egyptians have gold left at the end of the game, something has gone horribly wrong.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.