GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,778 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Evolution: Flight» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deep-Bomb question on timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Antonio Ferrari
Italy
Bagnolo Cremasco
Cremona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't understand when I could play a Deep-Bomb event card.

"During Play Card after trait cards have been revealed" is ok. I suppose this is done at the end of Phase 3.

BUT what does it mean "to feed one of your avian species"? This seems related to "Phase 4 - Feeding" and contradicting the previous assertion.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the rules posted on the Kickstarter page, Dive-Bomb (the name in the English version) is played after the trait cards are revealed. You are still in the 'Playing cards' phase at that point. You immediately feed one of your avian (flying) species, either by attacking another species (if your species is a carnivore) or taking two Plant Food from the watering hole, cliff, or food bank (if it's a non-carnivore). It's like being allowed into the restaurant before anyone else!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Ferrari
Italy
Bagnolo Cremasco
Cremona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your answer. Deep-Bomb is my mistake sorry.

What didn't get is that feeding of avian species happens at the end of phase 3 ... Flight rulebook has also a Phase 4 divided into 2 points: 1) Place food in Watering Hole or Cliff; 2) Feeding.

Do you confirm feeding of avian species happens in phase 3?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Crapuchettes
United States
Bethesda
MD
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
North Star Games designs party games that don't suck! Play them with your non-gamer friends over the holidays.
badge
First there was Hearts, then there was Spades, and now we bring you Clubs. The suit of clubs finally gets some respect!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Avian species feed in Phase 4 just like the other species. Dive Bomb allows your Avian species to eat even though you are not yet in the Feeding Phase.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dive-Bomb allows one feeding turn, for one of your flying species only. This happens outside of the regular feeding phase. It's an exception to the rules that is made possible by playing the Dive-Bomb event card. If you don't have (or play) the Dive-Bomb card (or some other rule-breaking card/trait), then all your species, flying or not, will feed during Phase 4, like the rules say.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Ferrari
Italy
Bagnolo Cremasco
Cremona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
that's ok ... thank you all

what made me confused was interpretation of "to feed one of your avian species" ... I interpreted it wrong, but now it's clear ;-)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.