GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,937 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Imperial Settlers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Temple of Ra + Royal Swimming Pool + Rabble + Enemy Common rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kal Ixor
Ireland
flag msg tools
Ok, yet another Temple of Ra question!


Barbarian player has Castle/Watchtower + Rabble.

Egyptian player has Temple of Ra + Royal Swimming Pool.


As Egypt, can i:

- Temple of Ra the Barbarian player's Castle
- Use Swimming Pool on Temple of Ra
- Temple of Ra the Barbarian player's Rabble
- Use Rabble on "my" Castle for two cards

?


What do you guys/girls think?

I think the only problem with (or case against) this play is, "Who owns the Foundation?"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Honig
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is totally doable.

Per designers, the foundation is owned by the original card's owner. However, Egypt gets the wood.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kal Ixor
Ireland
flag msg tools
It was a two player game, so in my head I was still thinking two players. But it makes sense that the same foundation rules would apply here as when 3rd/4th player is razing the location.


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Russo
Italy
Roma
flag msg tools
mb
Kalix wrote:
Ok, yet another Temple of Ra question!


Barbarian player has Castle/Watchtower + Rabble.

Egyptian player has Temple of Ra + Royal Swimming Pool.


As Egypt, can i:

- Temple of Ra the Barbarian player's Castle
- Use Swimming Pool on Temple of Ra
- Temple of Ra the Barbarian player's Rabble
- Use Rabble on "my" Castle for two cards

?


What do you guys/girls think?

I think the only problem with (or case against) this play is, "Who owns the Foundation?"


Are you sure swimming pool reactivation can target a temple of ra?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koolin
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, as it can target any action building.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.