Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Onirim (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Happy Dreams and Dark Premonitions + Dreamcatchers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James S
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Happy Dreams and Dark Premonitions rules wrote:

If two red Door cards are on the table: take all red location cards (except the tower cards) from the deck and discard them.
If two blue Door cards are on the table: Take two Key cards from the deck and discard them.
If at least one Door card of each color is on the table: Take all Happy Dreams cards from the deck and discard them.

The Dreamcatchers rules wrote:

You can trigger a Freeing either when:
Any effect forces you to reshuffle the deck (after searching in the deck for any card)


1) The HDDP rules never really mention that you need to reshuffle the deck after removing the red, Key or Happy Dreams cards from the above Dark Prophecies, but I assume that we do need to reshuffle it right?

2) If 1) is true, would we be able to trigger a Freeing off of that reshuffle?

3) If I have Happy Dreams caught on a Dreamcatcher (as a result of resolving a Nightmare by discarding the top 5 cards and one of those cards being a Happy Dream, which goes sent to the Limbo and then caught by a Dreamcatcher) and the Dark Premonition that discards all Happy Dreams from the deck is triggered, would the Happy Dreams caught on the Dreamcatcher also be discarded?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shadi Torbey
Belgium
Bruxelles
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
1) You'll have to reshuffle the deck, 2) and this will allow you to trigger a Freeing.
3) The Happy Dream card(s) caught in a Dreamcatcher would be safe from this Dark Premonition (since it reads: "Take all Happy Dream cards from the deck and discard them")
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James S
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.