GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,872 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mysterium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is it possible to get to 13 clairvoyance in a 7p game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Shane
Canada
Montreal, Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
The clairvoyance trace goes up to 13, but according to the rules, we can get a max of 6 correct clairvoyance per game and 4 for finishing correclty in 3 turns for a total of 10 (the limit to see 3 cards at the end).

Sine the rules state that you discard the clairvoyance tokens after use, how does one get up to 13?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Brown
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
You get them back after round 4.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Shane
Canada
Montreal, Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
I'm playing the Asmodee version. Do you know where in the rules it is mentioned? I'm looking everywhere and I cannot find a reference to this rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Libellud Team
France
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
You get the clairvoyance tokens back at the beginning of the fourth game turn.
The rule is on page 10 of the rulebook in the section "Important".
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Brown
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
As a reminder it is marked on the clock as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Shane
Canada
Montreal, Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
Thanks everyone! I don't know why/how I missed it, but now its all clear!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laszlo Molnar
Hungary
Budapest
Hungary
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Libellud Team wrote:
You get the clairvoyance tokens back at the beginning of the fourth game turn.
The rule is on page 10 of the rulebook in the section "Important".

Thank you... I think it should have been also written after the sentence "If one or more psychics have not yet identified their character, location and object, a new reconstruction of events phase begins." on page 10 of the rulebook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.