GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,869 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lost Legacy: Flying Garden» Forums » Rules

Subject: A different False Rumors Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark
New Zealand
Whangarei
Northland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The False Rumors card has a player draw two cards then place a card from your hand into any player's discard pile and one into the ruins.

The first few time we played reading the text as any other player's discard. Introducing the game to a new player they interpreted the rule to include their own discard, which is probably the correct interpretation, but I feel like it makes False Rumors an easier card to play.

How do you interpret and play the False Rumors card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
United Kingdom
Belfast
Northern Ireland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always understood "any player" to include yourself. If it meant any other player, it would say that (or at least I'd hope so).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The active player is of course included... it says Any Player!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kapish
United States
Brunswick
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Total unplayed games in my collection: 8
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any player means any player. Saints and Story Tellers to yourself and Wounds to all your enemies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.