GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,608 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

San Juan (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Casitas rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lars Wagner Hansen
Denmark
Sorø
flag msg tools
designer
Any time, any place!
badge
Fingers off, that's my car!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Caritas

We play that you check after everybody has had a chance to build, and if you have fewest buildings, then you gat a card, even if you didn't build anything this round.

Also remember that no building works in the same phase were they were build, so you can't build the Caritas and get a card immediately.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
l-hansen wrote:
The Caritas

We play that you check after everybody has had a chance to build, and if you have fewest buildings, then you gat a card, even if you didn't build anything this round.

Also remember that no building works in the same phase were they were build, so you can't build the Caritas and get a card immediately.
The 1st edition expansion (sold separately via Alea Treasure Chest) for some reason states in the rulebook that you can get the bonus on the same turn you built it, even though the publisher mentioned it shouldn't be this way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Wagner Hansen
Denmark
Sorø
flag msg tools
designer
Any time, any place!
badge
Fingers off, that's my car!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ackmondual wrote:
The 1st edition expansion (sold separately via Alea Treasure Chest) for some reason states in the rulebook that you can get the bonus on the same turn you built it, even though the publisher mentioned it shouldn't be this way.

The 1st edition expansion is clearly in error, the German rules states that the card can't be used in the same phase, and the base game states that NO card can be use in the same phase as it is build.

Letting the Caritas work in the same phase it is build, would be like letting Quarry, Carpenter and Poor House work in the phase where they are build, which they don't.

Play by the base rules, and the original German expansion rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.