Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Questions: Hideout and Ornate Dome rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charlie Miller
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
Both involve Hideout

1) Of a creature ability would affect a minion, does this count as an Acton that hideout would protect then from?
Saucy Wench played on base with Hideout on it.
This being a creature ability (not an action) , would the minion still be able to target any minions there?

2) If Ornate Dome is played on a base with Hideout and a creature has Make Contact played on them, would Ornate Dome destroy Hideout and Make Contact, giving the creature back to its owner?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vespert Ilio
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1) Hideout only protects against actions, i.e. action cards. Minions are not action cards, so no, it would not protect against the Saucy Wench's ability.

2) Ornate Dome only destroys actions played "here", i.e. on the base it's played on. So, if the action is a "play on base" action, like Hideout, it's destroyed, unless stated otherwise. Make Contact is a "play on minion" action, so it's not affected.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.