GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,304 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Churchill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding a card during the agenda segment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Hostetter
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the cards played during the agenda segment discarded or placed back into your hand. My gut tells me they are discarded, but I am a little confused by the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benji
Switzerland
Gurmels
FR
flag msg tools
visit us on www.muwins.ch
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Playing" a card usually includes discarding it afterwards. Otherwise you would be "showing" it.
I am pretty sure it would be mentioned if this wasn't true here.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Rice
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Discarded. Just remember, the text on the card is not used when a card is used for the agenda phase.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Hostetter
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the help.

I think what tripped me up is 4.22 Meeting Segment "Play continues in this manner until all players have used all seven of their staff cards." Leading me to believe that I should have seven staff cards going into the meeting segment, rather than six, as one has already been played during the agenda segment.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Janik-Jones
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Up Front fan | In ancient times cats were worshipped as gods; they have not forgotten this | Combat Commander series fan | The Raven King (game publisher) ... that's me! | Fields of Fire fan
badge
Slywester Janik, awarded the Krzyż Walecznych (Polish Cross of Valour), August 1944
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
anuprightman wrote:
Thanks for the help.

I think what tripped me up is 4.22 Meeting Segment "Play continues in this manner until all players have used all seven of their staff cards." Leading me to believe that I should have seven staff cards going into the meeting segment, rather than six, as one has already been played during the agenda segment.

That tripped me up the first time reading it as well. Not sure that "Play continues in this manner until all players have used all six of their remaining staff cards" would have made it any clearer, though.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.