Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Great Battles of Alexander: Deluxe Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader in an EZOC and Momentum Roll rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Chandler
Arizona (AZ)
flag msg tools
Gott Mit Uns!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had a leader attached to some Heavy Calvary that attacked some Light Calvary and won. One unit advanced after combat as is required. My question is this, can my leader now roll for momentum even though during the previous shock combat (this orders phase) he was obviously in an EZOC. The rules mention this being prohibited. 5.3 and 5.25

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loris Pagnotta
Italy
Brusaporto
Bergamo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you start the new orders phase, your leader isn't finished (5.15) and isn't more in enemy ZOC (5.25) then you may roll for momentum, the fact that in the previous combat phase was in an enemy ZOC does not matter
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Chandler
Arizona (AZ)
flag msg tools
Gott Mit Uns!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick response, this is what it says in 5.25

"Any leader-- Other than the OC-- who starts in an enemy ZOC, or enters an enemy ZOC during the orders phase, may not issue orders." It goes on to talk about how the leader isn't technically finished, he may still be used to facilitate Shock combat. It then finishes with, " If, later in the game turn, the leader is no longer in an enemy ZOC, the player must activate him before any other leader. However a leader so activated may not use momentum."

Confused.soblue
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobrukker
United States
flag msg tools
The last two lines of 5.25 should be given their own rule heading, since it doesn't apply to the second of the two situations described at the beginning-- entering ezoc during the Orders Phase. They are what the 4th bullet of 5.15 is referencing, the ability to pass on using a leader if he's in a zoc at the beginning of his initial OP.

On your Cavalry leader entering a zoc, whats important is whether he fulfills one of the conditions of 5.15, since per 5.31 he can't roll for Momentum, he's Finished.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.