GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,522 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Exelor
msg tools
mbmb
I've never used sleeves before but it seems I might have to now. I need sleeves for all mage knight cards, can someone recommend what kind to by to best fit base game and tesla?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hunt
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
There is a list of sleeves that work for the game on the main page

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Hazard
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a big fan of Fantasy Flight's sleeves. Standard card size, I think the blue packs.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
I didn't notice any real size difference between this expansion's cards and the base game/LL cards. They fit in the 2 1/2 x 3 1/2 Mayday sleeves I've been using all along with MK. Mine fit perfectly. The challenge for me was trying to slide these flimsy cards into the sleeves and was on the verge of creasing each time.

But size wise I see no issues. Did yours turn out different from the others?

The only two card problems with this expansion that I know of involve the card stock thickness (mine are way too thin) and a slightly lighter print on the card back (a non issue for me as I can hardly notice).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Hazard
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The sleeves I use are a tad big, so the new cards, whole thin, slid right in with no issues. I'm posting a crappy video to show my experience.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Wolfe
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Information on card sleeves forums for main game is the following:

Arcane Tinmen Sleeve Size: Standard (AT-10406) 63 x 88 mm
Fantasy Flight Sleeve Size: Standard Card Game (FFS05) 2 1/2" x 3 1/2" (63.5 x 88 MM)
Mayday Sleeve Size: Card Game 63.5 x 88 mm