Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wing Leader: Victories 1940-1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: How should this be done? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Lind
United States
North Chesterfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
My favorite response to anyone's question about how something happened.
badge
Really, Mom, I was just sittin' here mindin' my own business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the same square there are:

German Bomber A that's been tallied by British Fighter 1
British Fighter 1 that's been tallied by German Fighter B
German Fighter B that's not tallied by anything

How would this combat be resolved?

A single combined combat?

Two combats?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher O
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Summer grasses / All that remains / Of soldiers' dreams. - Basho.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aardvarkius wrote:
In the same square there are:

German Bomber A that's been tallied by British Fighter 1
British Fighter 1 that's been tallied by German Fighter B
German Fighter B that's not tallied by anything

How would this combat be resolved?

A single combined combat?

Two combats?


It's a multi-squadron combat resolved by the rules in 10.2, because there is a chain of tallies which involves all units (10.1.3).

Because there is a bomber in the chain of tallies, the Germans are the defenders (10.1.1).

Only if the German fighter had not tallied British Fighter 1 AND there was another squadron it had tallied would you have more than one combat.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Brimmicombe-Wood
United Kingdom
Ely
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What Chris said.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.