Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Patchistory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can political points be carried over to the next round and accumulated? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan R
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
We have been playing that political points can be banked if not spent and carried over to the following round. After reading the rules and watching Radho video I am 99% sure this is wrong. That you have to spend all your points each round. Can someone please confirm this?
Thanks
Alan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

You do. Nothing in the rules discusses banking action points. That's because you can't do it.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan R
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for confirming
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shush Ruth
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is stated in the English edition of the current edition under Vote:

Rule Book wrote:
All players forfeit any unused Votes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Peters
United States
Belmont
California
flag msg tools
Powers:Coleridge:Milton: Faith...must be, if anything, a clear-eyed recognition of the patterns and tendencies, to be found in every piece of the world's fabric, which are the lineaments of God.
badge
That's Tim Powers' fictional Samuel Coleridge "quoting" John Milton in _The Anubis Gates_.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doesn't Elizabeth I permit banking votes from round 2 to round 3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Sham
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
That's exactly what a Cylon would say!
badge
All is dust...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rynelf wrote:
Doesn't Elizabeth I permit banking votes from round 2 to round 3?

Yes.

OP was asking about Political Points though, not Votes (which are the result of spending Points on the Campaign action and converting them 1:1 to white cubes).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Peters
United States
Belmont
California
flag msg tools
Powers:Coleridge:Milton: Faith...must be, if anything, a clear-eyed recognition of the patterns and tendencies, to be found in every piece of the world's fabric, which are the lineaments of God.
badge
That's Tim Powers' fictional Samuel Coleridge "quoting" John Milton in _The Anubis Gates_.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed! Quite right; I'm out of order.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.