Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

51st State» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using opponent's location rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matteo Boca
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that you can send a worker of yours to an opponent "open" location to gain its benefits. Then add a marker to record that you already visited it this turn.

Yesterday we found this case:
A location of mine had 2 VP tokens on it (from previous rounds). An opponent gave me a worker and activated its ability, gaining 1 VP token.
Does this VP token limit the production? (it's the third)
Is it blocked only in this turn? (at the end of turn it goes to my oppo's base)
Does the token go directly to my oppo's base, so I can use my location?

thanks in advance!


A quick additional question: are the trait cards (which give VP for card types) limited to 3 VP total?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris D
Italy
Muggiò
MB
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you remember exactly which card it was? I don't seem to recall an open production location that gives VP... [checking the cards] Yep, there is not, at least in the base game, don't have the expansions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Vandeweyer
Belgium
Haaltert
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only open PRODUCTION locations can be visited by workers from another player.

It seems to me you let a worker visit another player's ACTION location.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Monika Żabicka
Poland
Wodzisław Śl.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ad. 1) Whatever your oppponent gets goes to them directly. But, on the other hand, whatever the location produces goes to the base card. I don't think there is a production card with a 3-token limit.

ad. 2) Yes, they are.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matteo Boca
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you are totally right! Thank you!

The card wasn't an open production one, and (we're blind I suppose!) the top worker was, in fact, crossed out!

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.