Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It should, as should the other 2 factory connections. However, in another rules thread, the designers said (emphasis mine):
Quote:
In order to produce LS for East Berlin, only the East Berlin factory counts -- unless there is a Polska factory connected to East Berlin. This one will add its value to the East Berlin total economy.


Is this true, or do all 3 possible connections count?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're confusing two different concepts. All the connections to East Berlin can boost the value of the factory in East Berlin. But the external factory can also add its strength to East Berlin's economy for the purpose of building LS.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, I didn't see that coming. I re-read the rules now and it is there, but initially I thought this was a restriction based on the value that one connection from that factory adds, not in addition to those connections..

Should have read better the blue box example...

Thanks Martin.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.