Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Expedition: Northwest Passage» Forums » Rules

Subject: transferring crew question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tron

California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bit confused on transferring crew

Say i want to transfer three crew from ship to sled.
How do i do that correctly?

Transfer action cost is 1 crew member, so is the total crew cost 4?
-How Im seeing it,
1 guy to initiate transfer(moves from ship 'available' to ships 'resting')
and then move 3 crew of any condition resting or available to the sled?
Please help,thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MATAGOT
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you are right. The cost is only 1 (moved "Down") and then you can move as many sailors to boat or sled ("left" or "right" as you like.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Valladolid
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
arnaud4matagot wrote:
Yes you are right. The cost is only 1 (moved "Down") and then you can move as many sailors to boat or sled ("left" or "right" as you like.


I'll add that you can move the activating sailor to the sled as part of the group transferring over.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tron

California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys, the example was a bit unclear,hope to play tonight at flgs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
designer
Shall I compare thee to a chevrolet?
badge
...the headlamps of your eyes will make them dream.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HOLY COW I thought it was one transfer per cost.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tron

California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Had first game finally. 3 players went relatively fast even with explaining rules. Fun game that was def a thinker at some times and you cant afford to not think ahead. Guy that won made it to n.w. passage first an was able to get some good final scoring points. I was last place, tried to be ambitous in the x3 zone too long and ship didnt make it back haha. Already want another go at it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.