GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,441 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: IG88 Deploy and designation question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
a a
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, can anyone help with the following?

1. Can Techological superiority (a class card which gives benefits to Imperial Droids) affect IG88. Does he count as an Imperial Droid when being used by the Imp player in Campaign mode?

2. If you 'win' IG88 as a Villain and thus you can now deploy him, does he count as an extra card or does he have to be one of your open group choices? (reducing the number of other cards you could pick by one).

Thanks for any help! :)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes. See RRG 13 under the "Imperial Figures" section.

2. You cannot normally use any unique deployment cards in your open groups (the ones with the dots, like (IG-88) until you have 'won' them from an Agenda mission (the RRG calls it "gained as a reward"). Now that you've won him, he is available to be chosen as one of your open groups. See page 18 in the RRG in the Campaign Mission Setup section.

-shnar
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
for point 2, he will indeed count as one of your open groups
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Angelsenior wrote:
for point 2, he will indeed count as one of your open groups

Only if you select him into your open groups.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
a a
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answers! :)

Here comes Super IG88 and his probe droids! :)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Piorkowski
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
He is also considered a unique deploment which means once he is killed you can not redploy him. Which really puts you in a jam on whether to give up that deployment spot.

Unless I am wrong on the unique deployment.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DemanKnght wrote:
He is also considered a unique deploment which means once he is killed you can not redploy him.

You are right. Uniques (with the small square) do not return to your hand when defeated, and can't be redeployed in the same mission even if you can get the deployment card into hand by other means. (See Villains, which refers to Allies.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.