Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Hypochondria» Forums » Rules

Subject: Possibly silly questions from rummy newbie rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dagmara 'dagi' G.
Poland
Słupsk
flag msg tools
Avatar
Hi, I got a couple questions cause this game differs a bit from the rummy my parents taught me (and no only because of hilarious subject! ). They come up in every game with my mom (and I've yet to win one =.=) and it's probably where I should go by regular rummy rules but - not sure if they're the same my folks use.

1) do the cards in a run need to be in the same suit? - I guess not because then 8-run doc would be harder than specialists
2) do I have to discard a card after my turn or is it only if I got 1 or more left? - the way my folks play, it's obligatory so if you're left with 2 cards you can only finish with lay-offs
3) this one's no brainer but after I satisfy the doc's requirements, can I play more melds? (e.g. doc needs 2 runs of 3 and I got that plus a set of 3 - can I play them all?) Also, the smallest set to play is 3 cards, right (with docs requiring sets of 2 being the only exception)?
4) possibly our house rule but can Exotic Case in a meld be later replaced with the card it substitutes?

Thanks a lot and please don't laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.