GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,916 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rattle, Battle, Grab the Loot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confusion on Sailor usage timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregg Bolinger
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
At the end of an adventure, canons, sails, etc all refresh. I don't understand the timing of the sailors that let you refresh these things. By the time I can refresh my sail with a sailor, I don't need the sail anymore.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Funk
United States
Springfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But you might for the next adventure in the series. if you use that sail or cannon in the first card, you normally don't get it back until port. If you use the crew to reset it, you can use it in the second card of the stage.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregg Bolinger
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
So they only refresh after a port visit? Okay, that makes more sense. I must have mis-read that part. Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, parts and upgrades refresh only in Port.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.