GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,858 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Specter Ops» Forums » Rules

Subject: Velocity Blade and dice 4, hit or miss? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J A
msg tools
If the Cobra agent is adjacent to a hunter (Beast), the hunter throws the dice and gets a 4, and the Cobra is using the Velocity Blade (which takes off -3 from the dice).. Does that still count as a hit, or does the remaining 1 point count as a dice 1, i.e. instant miss?

The Cobra failed the stun throw before this of course.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Björn
Germany
Herne
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AFAIK only an actually rolled 1 is considered an automatic miss, so this should be a hit.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Tarr
United States
Floyds Knobs
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Niddi77 wrote:
AFAIK only an actually rolled 1 is considered an automatic miss, so this should be a hit.

I agree.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad B
United States
Van Buren
Arkansas
flag msg tools
badge
Deus Ex
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Björn is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emerson @NazcaGames
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bradspelare wrote:
If the Cobra agent is adjacent to a hunter (Beast), the hunter throws the dice and gets a 4, and the Cobra is using the Velocity Blade (which takes off -3 from the dice).. Does that still count as a hit, or does the remaining 1 point count as a dice 1, i.e. instant miss?


Great question!

Niddi77 wrote:
AFAIK only an actually rolled 1 is considered an automatic miss, so this should be a hit.


That is correct.

WhiteBoy wrote:
Björn is correct.


Agreed
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathias Heilmann
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What if the hunter rolled a 3? Can rolls be modified to be less than 1, making it a miss even when adjacent? Same goes for Spider's evasion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emerson @NazcaGames
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Heilz wrote:
What if the hunter rolled a 3? Can rolls be modified to be less than 1, making it a miss even when adjacent? Same goes for Spider's evasion.


A hunter adjacent to Cobra that rolls a '3' while velocity blade is active would miss. The same applies to spider where a hunter in an adjacent space to Spider would miss on a '2' or lower.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.