Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Republic of Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Era Ends victory condition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Atanasije Stojkovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that the faction with the most influence wins the game at the end of the Forum phase in which this card is drawn. However, what happens in case of a tie?

The rulebook also states that if not specified a 1d6 is supposed to settle any issue, but, especially considering how developed the rules are for the case of the Consul for Life (with dealing extremely rare cases) it doesn't seem to me very fair to define the winner game's very just through a simple dice roll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
upandawaygames.com
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the other hand, considering the game length and number of things that happen, a tie is pretty unlikely. For such a long game, all tied winners probably deserve to be called such.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Atanasije Stojkovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How precisely does the "Era ends" tick off?

It states "at the end of the Forum phase" - does that mean at the end of the 6th initiative?

P. S. Are the rules in case of depleting the Forum Deck designed for this case (the last card being drawn during the turn, with more initiatives remaining)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bachman
United States
Colonie
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the end of the Forum phase is after the sixth initiative.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.