Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Captain's Wager» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wearable Wings question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike
United States
Bentonville
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If you play Charming Swashbuckler and use its ability to play another crew member, then at the end of the encounter you play Wearable Wings and swap out Charming Swashbuckler, does the other crew member you played originally with Charming Swashbuckler stay in play?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Lobkowicz
United States
High Ridge
Missouri
flag msg tools
publisher
You could be playing.
badge
Which came first, the phoenix or the flame?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
strahdd wrote:
If you play Charming Swashbuckler and use its ability to play another crew member, then at the end of the encounter you play Wearable Wings and swap out Charming Swashbuckler, does the other crew member you played originally with Charming Swashbuckler stay in play?



When you use wearable wings, only the crew member you originally played (in this case Charming Swashbuckeler) comes back to your hand.

The other crew member (played as an effect of Charming Swashbuckler) is discarded.

Sorry this is unclear.

-Josh
Grey Fox Games
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
United States
Bentonville
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for the reply. love the game!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff H
msg tools
mb
When playing wearable wings, are these 2 rule interpretations correct?

1. The actions as a result of the the first crew card remain.

e.g., you get to keep the card you gained as a result of playing the Clever Keymaker.

2. The effects of the new crew card are also ALSO applied.

e.g., When replacing the Clever Keymaker with a Gem Technician the two cards are then also returned from the pool.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Lobkowicz
United States
High Ridge
Missouri
flag msg tools
publisher
You could be playing.
badge
Which came first, the phoenix or the flame?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Geoff H wrote:
When playing wearable wings, are these 2 rule interpretations correct?

1. The actions as a result of the the first crew card remain.

e.g., you get to keep the card you gained as a result of playing the Clever Keymaker.

2. The effects of the new crew card are also ALSO applied.

e.g., When replacing the Clever Keymaker with a Gem Technician the two cards are then also returned from the pool.


Your examples are correct.
Nothing already done is undone.
New effects do occur as a result of the second placement.

-Josh
Grey Fox Games
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.