Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Glass of Mortlan - preventing sanity loss on other investigators rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex
Spain
Coruña
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My professor has a Glass of Mortlan. He casts a successful Feed the mind on another investigator. The resolution makes that investigator lose 1 sanity point.

I can't find the original text, but the spanish card says "prevent 1 sanity loss from your spell resolutions".

I guess this applies even when your spell makes other inv. lose sanity (i.e., this case) and the afflicted investigator doesn't need to be in possession of the glass himself. Right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isobel Andrewartha
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your interpretation is correct.
The spell is yours but the loss is nebulous, it doesn't specify it has to be you, or on your space. I would prevent the loss to the other investigator.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Yeah, it has a somewhat weird wording in english too that isn't a clear-cut imperative and thus auto-implied you, it goes on about "loss from spells" or something as well. So thirding your reading because own-loss-only would probably be worded differently (compare to Marie maybe)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.