Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

On the Underground» Forums » Rules

Subject: Destination Card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryan Johnson
United States
Salem
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just got this game yesterday and I have a quick question about the destination cards and moving the passenger. Will the passenger only move to (at the most) 2 stations after a player builds track? Is it possible he will only move to just one station at the end of a players turn (in the case of there being only Express stations or only Normal stations available)? Game looks great, just needed a little clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arne Thomi
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is played in the way you described it.

Have fun
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Weaver
United Kingdom
Boldon
Lancs
flag msg tools
There are 4 cards showing
If there are 4 Express stations, the passenger will move to the nearest one, and that's it
If there are 4 normal stations, the passenger will move to the nearest one, and that's it

If there are 3 express/1 normal, 2 express/2 normal, or 1 express/3 normal, the passenger will move directly to the nearest express station. Lines are scored. He will then move directly to the nearest non-express station, from his new resting point on the express station.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kendall Johns
United Kingdom
LONDON
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This depends upon how you define 'nearest'.

If the passenger is one away from a destination by walking but 'X' away from another - not walking - he will go to the second.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.