GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,937 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BioShock Infinite: The Siege of Columbia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Please clarify rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Trezise
United States
Nashville
TENNESSEE
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just played our first game and some questions arose. Depending on how some of them are ruled, the game will play vastly different.

1. Control of a location - Most 'wargames' require you to have a unit in an area to continue to claim the area; we could not find any such clause in the rules. We ruled that as long as they were there last, we held control.

2. Booker - We had a combat with Booker in a location with a turret. Booker won. What happens to the turret?

3. Sequence of game play - The rules state "During the ‘player turns phase’, in turn order, each player takes a turn. On a player’s turn he must complete the following tasks in order." Then it lists the tasks, Produce, Build/Recruit, Move, Combat. So, by the way the rule reads, one player does ALL of these before the other player does any of them. Correct?

4. I think the card is called "Murder of Crows", it is a discard effect card that says :ON YOUR TURN indicate a location (enemy). Those units cannot move this turn.
Sound good in theory, but this goes back to question 3. If player one does all their steps, player two (with the card) could only play it during the World Event Phase. This also seems wrong since during that phase it's no one's 'turn'.

Anyone in the know want to take a shot at these?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Channell
Australia
Townsville
Queensland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. To control an area, you must have either a unit of a building.

2. If you lose a battle in a location with a building. Bye bye building.

3. Yes, you do all actions in the player's turn. Makes for some very interesting decisions.

4. The card is correct, you can only use the card during your turn. This means the first player token is very, very important. Same as achieving the. VP objectives. Can only be done during your turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JH
United States
Albany
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chudley wrote:
3. Yes, you do all actions in the player's turn. Makes for some very interesting decisions.


Really? We played that wrong I guess. I thought you went in turn order through each step.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.