Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Getting KO'd while also recovering an artifact... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alastair Cornish
United Kingdom
Bromley
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, what happens if you get KO'd at the same time as you would otherwise be eligible to claim an artifact e.g. completing all dangers on an artifact guarded by acolytes then in simultaneous combat you kill them while being killed yourself?

A) You get the artifact but are KO'd (and thus could lose it depending on your role and other buffer items / glory)

B) You don't the artifact, it's still where it was, though the acolyte is gone.

C) Something else.

We played B.

Any advice? Thanks

Also Acolytes on temple spaces... do they just more or less ignore the temple factor and simply complete it when they have adventure tokens equal to the required amount? (which in this case are actually, otherwise, used for collapse rolls)... if not how to handle acolytes (who just score a success at the start of each end game phase?

Thanks.

Oh one more, do common items count as Gear of the limit of 3 gear and 3 allies?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shannon T
Australia
Peakhurst
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tigermuppetcut wrote:
Hi, what happens if you get KO'd at the same time as you would otherwise be eligible to claim an artifact e.g. completing all dangers on an artifact guarded by acolytes then in simultaneous combat you kill them while being killed yourself?

A) You get the artifact but are KO'd (and thus could lose it depending on your role and other buffer items / glory)

B) You don't the artifact, it's still where it was, though the acolyte is gone.

C) Something else.

We played B.

Any advice? Thanks

A

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tigermuppetcut wrote:

Also Acolytes on temple spaces... do they just more or less ignore the temple factor and simply complete it when they have adventure tokens equal to the required amount? (which in this case are actually, otherwise, used for collapse rolls)... if not how to handle acolytes (who just score a success at the start of each end game phase?

Ignore the temple rules. Keep their successes separate from those on the temple.

tigermuppetcut wrote:

Oh one more, do common items count as Gear of the limit of 3 gear and 3 allies?

They count.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mattias wrote:
tigermuppetcut wrote:

Oh one more, do common items count as Gear of the limit of 3 gear and 3 allies?

They count.

Look at the keywords on the Common Item cards, and it'll be obvious.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alastair Cornish
United Kingdom
Bromley
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flight Doc
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WRT the acolytes, I treat them like villain extensions. They give any villain present the successes they get in the end phase, thus they greatly add to villain success chances, especially if the CH has the bonus giving the acolytes an extra success. At a temple, I play that each success gives the vile organization a gold and adds one success marker to the temple. If those now equal the collapse trigger number in the bottom R corner, then roll for collapse.

Example: temple has 8 gold and a danger (collapse) value of four. Let's say there are already two success markers from you and you have 2 gold. Now the villain gets one success, thus one gold and adds another marker (3/4). 2 acolytes also present give two successes. One more gold goes to the evil ones, but now we're at 4/4 for collapse. Roll for collapse, and if it does, no more gold is added and try to escape. If it doesn't collapse, add the second gold to the evil pile. There should now be one collapse marker and one success marker on the temple and 3 gold. BTW move the villain tracker up one as they got 3 gold in that turn from the temple alone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls