Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Republic of Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Distribution of Knights in a Solitaire game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Atanasije Stojkovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The title.

The sheets state only information about spending Talents on persuading Knights and nothing about which senator

And, I suppose, if no senator has enough money he won't even attempt to attract a knight?

P. S. Does this also mean that the Neutrals will never pressure Knights?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
upandawaygames.com
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See rules 4.03.2 for which one attracts knights.

If this Senator has no money he can still spend 0 and have a try.

No, I believe there's no provision for Neutrals pressuring knights.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Atanasije Stojkovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
heli wrote:
See rules 4.03.2 for which one attracts knights.

If this Senator has no money he can still spend 0 and have a try.

No, I believe there's no provision for Neutrals pressuring knights.


Which senator? Die-roll-determined?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edington Watt
United Kingdom
Bournemouth
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Sargeras777 wrote:
heli wrote:
See rules 4.03.2 for which one attracts knights.

If this Senator has no money he can still spend 0 and have a try.

No, I believe there's no provision for Neutrals pressuring knights.


Which senator? Die-roll-determined?


You need to look at rule 4.03.02 which heli mentioned. This rule says that the Senator who has currently the most spending money is considered the one actually doing the spending. So the Senator with the most money will attract a knight. If you have a tie with the most money, then I assume a die roll is used for the tie break.

If the Faction specifies 0 Talents to attract a knight, I assume that the Senator with the most money will still attract a knight by "spending" 0 Talents.

--DarkDream
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.