Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pocket Imperium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Explore: Number of fleets or numer of hexes? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Federico Abella
Uruguay
Montevideo
Montevideo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure I know the answer to this, but we had a discussion the other day while playing, so I just want to get it straight.

Explore says: A player performing the Explore command may move 1, 2 or 3 fleets of ships from hex to hex.

So let's say I get 3 moves because no one else played Explore. Do I get to move up to 3 fleets up to 2 hexes each (for a total maximum of 6 hexes moved, though separately)? Or do I get to move up to 3 fleets, but only up to 3 hexes total (meaning I can move 3 fleets one hex or 2 fleets one and two hexes respectively)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tod Andrew
Australia
Wollongong
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fede689 wrote:
I'm pretty sure I know the answer to this, but we had a discussion the other day while playing, so I just want to get it straight.

Explore says: A player performing the Explore command may move 1, 2 or 3 fleets of ships from hex to hex.

So let's say I get 3 moves because no one else played Explore. Do I get to move up to 3 fleets up to 2 hexes each (for a total maximum of 6 hexes moved, though separately)? Or do I get to move up to 3 fleets, but only up to 3 hexes total (meaning I can move 3 fleets one hex or 2 fleets one and two hexes respectively)?

+1 I'd like to know too

Also, during Explore if you pick up ship/s along the way does that count as another of the 3 actions?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Turczi
United Kingdom
London
England
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can move N fleets, up to two hexes each, where N is 1/2/3 granted by the explore action.

You can move any number of ships per fleet, including picking up and dropping off. The only restriction is: No ships may move as part of more than one fleet (including being picked up)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David J. Mortimer
United Kingdom
Melksham
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TDaver wrote:
You can move N fleets, up to two hexes each, where N is 1/2/3 granted by the explore action.

You can move any number of ships per fleet, including picking up and dropping off. The only restriction is: No ships may move as part of more than one fleet (including being picked up)


Correct as always Dávid.

Also bear in mind a fleet's maximum move is 2 hexes from the fleets starting hex irrespective of ships picked up and dropped off.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Federico Abella
Uruguay
Montevideo
Montevideo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.