Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ora et Labora» Forums » Rules

Subject: Settlement Phase confusion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Enon Sci
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just a quickie:

Is the "A" settlement card available to be build in the first Settlement Phase, or the second? If it is allowed to be built in the initial phase, why not include it from the beginning of play (i.e. what makes it different from a settlement with a book? Neither can be built till that phase)?

If the A card unlocks at the end of the Settlement Phase like the rest of the A building cards, making it only available to be built in the second ("B") Settlement Phase, then "D" can never be built in a two player game without the use of the Castle, right?

Thanks.

p.s. Great game, but I detest all the micro rule tweaks at various player counts. No clue why he couldn't give the 2 player experience a definitive, fixed ending either.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Taylor
Canada
Fort St James
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
badge
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anarchosyn wrote:
Is the "A" settlement card available to be build in the first Settlement Phase, or the second?
It becomes available after the first settlement phase.

Quote:
If the A card unlocks at the end of the Settlement Phase like the rest of the A building cards, making it only available to be built in the second ("B") Settlement Phase, then "D" can never be built in a two player game without the use of the Castle, right?
Correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls