Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Duel of Ages II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules questions pertaining to Tiax rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MacDouglass Kinnick
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Hee Haw!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A couple of questions pertaining to Tiax came up in my most recent game.

1.) Tiax says something like "can not attack anyone other than its target." So, if another character other than Tiax's target attacks Tiax, does Tiax get to attack back? I believe the answer is "no" because the rules don't seem to distinguish between "attacking" and "attacking back" or "counterattacking."

2.) If Tiax switches sides before its current target is imprisoned or killed, does Tiax get to select a new target? Tiax says something like "if Tiax's target is imprisoned or killed, Tiax selects a new target and is banished." I believe the answer is "no," which means that, once Tiax is side switched, Tiax essentially cannot attack anyone on the opponent's team until your character, which Tiax originally targerted, is imprisoned or killed, thus relegating Tiax to adventuring, etc...

If I need to post exact text to get an answer, please let me know, and I will do so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everything you say seems true.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls