GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,482 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about retreat as Defender rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
franck veau
msg tools
Hi everybody, me and my friend have a strange case during a retreat phase yesterday so i need your help. (sorry for my English i'm french).
I attacked my friend on Tile X with ground units already on tile X but to move my units to the battle i used a ship who comed from tile Y. Can my opponent retreat to tile Y?
Thank you for your future answers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
If attacking units moved from an adjacent system, the defender’s units cannot retreat to that system.


In your case, the ships are not attacking units, so if none of the ground units involved in the fight came from tile Y, he can retreat to it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom W -
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Agreed
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.