Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Artifacts, Inc.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you count adjacency bonuses immediately? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Henrik Larsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The points that are awarded at the bottom of cards, like bonus points for adjacency, are they counted towards your score and will contribute towards the game end, or are they only counted at the end of the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty McFly
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only Museum majority is scored at the end of the game. All other purchases, upgrades, and bonuses score immediately. (If a new purchase or action would add to a bonus -- like purchasing a new A card and placing it next to the card that gives an adjacency bonus for A cards, or diving for Pottery when you have the Pottery bonus card) you score the additional Reputation bonus immediately as well.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Laukat
United States
Sandy
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
martidem wrote:
Only Museum majority is scored at the end of the game. All other purchases, upgrades, and bonuses score immediately. (If a new purchase or action would add to a bonus -- like purchasing a new A card and placing it next to the card that gives an adjacency bonus for A cards, or diving for Pottery when you have the Pottery bonus card) you score the additional Reputation bonus immediately as well.

This is correct.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Larsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
What about the card that increases your Museum Majority bonuses? That surely has to be counted at the end? Or is it your current Museum Majorities, and you can thus lose the points?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty McFly
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mnemonicuz wrote:
What about the card that increases your Museum Majority bonuses? That surely has to be counted at the end? Or is it your current Museum Majorities, and you can thus lose the points?
Because Museum majorities are not counted until the end of the game, bonuses to it are also not applied until that time.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls