Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overlord Pacific Theatre, Gung-Ho adjacent unit whilst ordered with Firefight? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark H
United Kingdom
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
flag msg tools
It's your turn...
badge
European War...really?!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My opponent (marines) has ordered the right field general with a Firefight card. (may not move or be adjacent to enemy units; battle +1d)

He has elected for that FG to receive the Gung-Ho bonus, the extra unit he's ordered is adjacent to one of my units.

Are Gung-Ho ordered units subject to the same ordering rules on the card? i.e. not adjacent to enemy and no move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, he cannot activate that unit. At leaat that's my understanding, though it's been some time since I've played a scenario with gung ho.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart de Groot
United Kingdom
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He can not select that unit for the Gung-Ho activation. You follow the same rules as for the non-Gung-Ho selection.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls