GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,365 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Villains get to Press on? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ran Stu
United States
Beaverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Do villains get to press on or do they only do one danger per turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Enden
United States
Kalamazoo
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Villains don't do dangers at all. Instead they simply roll as many dice as they have Search and collect as many successes as the roll 4+ on each die.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule book p 21 (and p 25).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
brayle wrote:
Villains don't do dangers at all. Instead they simply roll as many dice as they have Search and collect as many successes as the roll 4+ on each die.


Each 1 is a wound (ignoring Defence), and the Search is decreased by 1 die for each Hero in the same space (unless the Villain has bodyguards).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flight Doc
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Also, don't forget that if a villainis placed on a deep jungle adventure, they must search for it the same as heroes. If they fail, you can avoid the sneak test. But, if they're added to the adventure via a villain adventure card, e.g. Femme fatale, thhey have been assumed to have already found it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I love about this game: clean, clear rules without lots of little exceptional conditions. whistle
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.