Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Victory Roads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Terrain Effect Table rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Kassel
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
The full page TEC omits "river" from basic fortifications. I assume the small TEC on the page with CRT is in error.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordi Cairol
Australia
Brisbane
QLD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe the error is in the translation into English. In the original French, there is no mention to rivers whatsoever in any of the two TEC (small one and large one) regarding basic fortifications. If all the attackers attack through a fortified hexside, the defender is doubled. Also, if the attack is made through a river hexside that is also fortified (hexes 5357-5457 for example), then the attacker is halved.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar Oliver
Saint Lucia
Terrassa
Catalonia
flag msg tools
Too much people on Earth. Nihilism is the true path.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
loris_pagnotta wrote:
Basic fortification effect on combat:
Defense x2 if all attacks are made through river fortified hexside.

So if the attack is made through a fortified hexside without a river the defender isn't doubled?

It's clearly a "cut and paste" error. Someone forgot to delete "river" word after pasting the river effect into the fortified effect.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allan Rothberg
United States
Farmingdale
Unspecified
flag msg tools
If you read the text of the rules it explains that defenders get the effect of the fortified lines if attacked exclusively through such hexsides, or such hexsides and rivers. Chalk up the text on the TEC to an awkward translation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls