Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erik R
United States
St. Petersburg
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
I'm new to the Game of Thrones LCG experience (I do own a LCG game in netrunner, though) and I'm really interested in getting it, however I'm a bit confused by the lack of draw deck in the core set after reading the rules.

The Tutorial Joust Setup tells players to setup with a 27 card draw deck. However, the deck building section says you need a minimum of at least 60 cards in your draw deck. On top of all this if you use the special "Out-of-the-Box Decks" your draw deck would still only consist of 51 cards, still short of the minimum required 60.

- Can you get a proper game experience with only 27 cards for the tutorial game? Can somebody get to 15 power or will the game always end early with somebody running out of their draw deck?

- If 60 is the minimum draw deck size, why isnt their enough cards to play at least a two-player game with in the core set? Or am I missing something?

Thanks for your help in advance.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Sanderlin
United States
Maryland Heights
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The 27 card joust deck from one box set is really just a practice deck to get you used to the game rules. You'll typically run out of cards before you'll get to 15 power. If you want a longer more "normal" game, I would suggest using the 51 card decks for a two player game. Your much more likely to reach 15 power.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Williams
United States
Vista
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I do not have my set yet. Are you saying you can't make two 60 count decks using house specific characters, neutral characters, events and location cards?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Sanderlin
United States
Maryland Heights
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The Old Man wrote: