Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Ready Spells rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carl Frodge
United States
Plantation
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a Ready Spell is focused, does it count as 1 copy of that Ready Spell, or all the copies? / And at the end of the round, do you remove 1 Exhaustion token from each copy, or just 1 from all copies?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are considered to have several copies of the spell. You may exhaust each of them to use their ability. When removing exhaustion, treat them as separate spells and remove one token from each. Abilities that exhaust a single ready spell, like Noah's, exhaust only one copy. Seal is unique in that it can exhaust all copies of that spell.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Levi C
msg tools
mbmb
And every copy of the spell is focused. does not matter if 1 or 2 have already been exhausted, all copies are considered to be focused the same.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls