Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mogul» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taking Credit in Chips rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Shurig
United States
Springfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a player takes his 3 chips in credit, I assume that is the end of his turn and that he cannot bid with the chips he received in credit. Is that correct? Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brody Sheard
United States
Lewisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct. Once you pass, you take the tokens for use in future rounds.

I misread your post. With the credit, I don't think they end their turn. I think you can credit whenever you would like, and keep going... just remember to take off 3 points from the player marker from around the board.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Friedly
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
We play it as you can take the credit on your turn meaning just before you bid. The credit option, of course, can only be done once per game. We take it that the idea behind the rule is to offer players an option if they're wanting to bid but have no credits especially if they start the bidding.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Shurig
United States
Springfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Brody and Steve - Thank you for your responses. I feel you are both correct in saying that a player can take the credit option and then resume his turn by bidding.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls