Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The X-Files» Forums » Rules

Subject: South Region rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Fewell
msg tools
When taking into account previously solved X-files, Do the x-files from both 'South' regions count as if there was only one South region, or does each South region have a separate count?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Logan
Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If something refers to the number of solved cases in a region, I'd count all solved cases (both locations) in the South, as a region is defined as one of the 4 sections of the board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Fewell
msg tools
Thanks Neil that makes sense.

It raises another question though:
If an agent is in the South region, can they switch between the 2 X-File cases open in South (assuming 2 are open), or do they need to move from one South position to the other before investigating the other case?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Logan
Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The spaces for movement are the 4 regions, so if an Agent is in the South they can investigate either X-File (which makes for some nice tactical decisions depending on where the Syndicate player has placed their cards and how much influence you think they might have).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Fewell
msg tools
But the Syndicate cards can only be used against the South X-File they are connected to (correct?) - so 2 Syndicate cards for each case, or can any 4 of the South Syndicate cards be played on any investigation in the South region?

If they can be used on any case in South, then the Syndicate cards are not lost (discarded) when one of the cases is closed, which helps the syndicate player keep their cards in play for longer

Kranser.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Logan
Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That would be helpful! But unfortunately your first thought is correct. Two slots for each individual case in the South. If a case is solved any Syndicate cards attached to it are discarded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls